White Room Revamp

Like I tweeted on New Year’s day, last Thursday, I painted my room to kick off the whole revamping project. Thanks to my Mum who have helped the most; mainly with the preparation and tidy-ups.

The idea I had in mind was white – all white! I needed more space for the sake of my mental health. *sniggers* Yes. Initially I had a bloody cram room with two big wardrobes. So finally, I sat down to some serious spring cleaning and threw away all my unwanted clothes and stuff, and thus I’m down with just one large wardrobe.

2015whiteroom_01

Yes, the very original idea that led me to the whole ‘Mission White Room’ project – my wall art. I’ve been lurking way too much on Tumblr making me quite inspired. It was quite a task finding these frames, and even more so getting them to stick on the walls. Why? Because they’re all plastic frames with hollow hinds. We had to improvise with back-cover cardboards to get them capable of sticking with the mounting straps.

2015whiteroom_02

All these are wood veneers in which I’d painted all white. These butterflies were one of my risky attempts because I wanted them to stick to the top corner of the frame. Luckily I had the patience to wait for the PVA glue to dry off properly.

2015whiteroom_03

Another wood veneer.

2015whiteroom_04

All these are from my scrapbooking stocks in which I’d decided to spare for this project.

2015whiteroom_05

The one piece that took the longest to dry due to its small base. Even then, it had to rely on the wall in order to stand.

2015whiteroom_06

Yup, my favourite corner of my room. My dressing table.

2015whiteroom_07

*chuckles* As you can see, I have painted every single furniture here white. Regrettably, the shaggy white rug I’d purchase was a bit too large. I couldn’t find the right size with the colour/texture I wanted. Probably will get a new and much perfect one once this one gets old.

2015whiteroom_08

Mhmm… another cupboard. I haven’t really put much stuff on top of it. Just my calendar, some straw balls and my repainted IKEA lantern.

2015whiteroom_09

My beloved earring racks in which I have also repainted. With the help of my Mum, we had nailed it to the side of the cupboard pictured above.

2015whiteroom_10

A must have bookshelf!

2 thoughts on “White Room Revamp

Leave a comment