Card – Happy Birthday

A birthday that falls on Christmas Eve, that’s the case of my friend, Hema for you. Hopefully this time round she did not receive any more log cakes as a birthday cake. *snickers*

card_015_1

Yes, for the past few years, all her birthday cards were handmade by yours truly. For this year’s, I decided to make a square one for her.

click for full view

Even the envelope was handmade, thanks to my envelope scorer.

BRANDS USED

  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/50) maroon pen
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-23) chalk ink: Rose Red
  • Maple Treehouse
    – cream pearly dots
    – red pearly dots
  • Ek Success
    – (item #54-30097) scallop puncher
  • PopArtz
    – (item #PA-324627D) clear stamp

card_015_2

I used my scallop puncher for that bigger one, whilst the smaller one was one of my leftover Cricut cut-outs. Luckily I had one of that colour that quite matched my colour palette. I have also used the same coloured chalk-ink throughout the card, if you noticed.

And… heh! The decision to put that pink mesh/net fabric was an impulsive one. And boy! It was quite a task to glue it to the card, as I had to let the card stand in a particular way to let it dry properly.

card_015_3

Macro shot, people! That’s one of the card corners’ embellishments. I used 3 pearly dots for each. The sewing… well, my Mum would be witness to the 3 days that I took to sew the design. Haha! Why 3 days, you may ask. I’m a procrastinator! That’s why.

card_015_4

That’s the card’s insert. I even layered it with the same sewed patterned paper, accompanied with a light pink translucent (hardly) paper.

2 thoughts on “Card – Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

