Card – Happy Birthday To You

Another hand-made card by yours truly. This one is for my colleague, Jun Yan, who celebrated her 29th birthday on the 29th March 2017.

This time round I played around with the colour palette. Didn’t actually stick to just one shade. I saw that lavender and light green went quite well together and went straight to it. The card itself measures at 14.7 cm by 13.9 cm.

BRANDS USED

I love that lace. It’s so furry. Haha! I thought the placement of just the lace gave the whole card kind of a shabby chic look. The purple paper flowers came from the same set from Kaiser Craft. There’s also a small butterfly there punched from the same green cardstock I used for my main card body… and of course! My signature 3 pearls.

I had contemplated how the sentiment would be. Initially I wanted to place it on the top, but felt that I would have overcrowded the whole top portion. Hence, I ended up putting it on the bottom right corner. Just used a sponge tape to make the whole strip pop up. Finished it up with a stringed purple button.

Leave a Reply

