12×12 – With You

Cannot believe my last 12 by 12 piece was back in November last year. Goodness me! Anyways, I’m back to doing these pages, and this time it’s of Manish Goplani and Jigyasa Singh again. My current favourite pair of actors. Again, these pictures were from their previous show together, CHORE TERA GAON BADA PYARA.

12x12_077_blog
I used Pencil Lines’ Sketch 74 by Kerry Lynn Yeary and Jolene Pienaar. The sketch has asked for a second layered scalloped background which I didn’t follow. I have used a pre-printed 12 by 12 paper by Prima, in which they have those beautiful birds and nests designs.

BRANDS USED

12x12_077_1

My 3 signature pearly dots. Can’t go without them. And ‘ManYasa’; it’s their fan-made couple name. Initially I had contemplated to use my light blue felt alphabets, but ended up with these light brown ones. Also, as usual, I have edged both the photos with chalk-ink to give them that ‘aged’ look.

12x12_077_2
I’ve recently learnt a new technique (courtesy of YouTube). I learnt how to distress paper edges. The most cost efficient way to do it – with a scissors.

12x12_077_3
Yes… My ‘dump-your-lot-to-one-side’ technique. Though I think I never overdo it much this time. Most of the stuff were from the stickers my colleague gave me last week. Well… I tried to not overdo it as the main 12 by 12 paper is already quite jam-packed.

12x12_077_4
The original last layer of this 3D sticker was that of a chipboard pink flower. I detached it and replaced it with my ribbon rose from Daiso.

12x12_077_5
A simple poem about friendship that I copied off Google. Too bad there were no credits, so I can’t acknowledge whoever wrote it. As for the title, I didn’t want it to be 3D. So I stayed away from my chipboard and felt alphabet sets. Just plain paper alphabet stickers will do for this page.

Leave a Reply

