12×12 – Us Trio

It’s back to my favourite trio again. Yes, my Harry Potter babies, Daniel, Rupert and Emma. The photos were from their first HARRY POTTER casting photoshoot from the year 2000. Cute, huh!
12x12_076_blog
I used Pencil Lines’ Sketch 187. There are a couple of things that I left out and added on my own. Then again, I guess this piece ended up a bit too simple than I planned it to be.

BRANDS USED

  • American Crafts
    – (item #53223) black felt alphabets
    – (item #53180) grey chipboard alphabets
  • Daiso Japan
    – (item #8) wooden ladybug
  • Doodlebug Design Inc.
    – (item #3350) pearls
  • Dymo
    – (item #DM1880) embossed label maker
  • Faber Castell
    – (item #180688B2) purple chalk ink
  • Pretty Color
    – (item #D-4236) brown chalk-ink
  • Prima
    – (item #533847) flowers
    – (item #574574) leaves
  • Sassafras
    – (item #21201) flag banners
  • Studio Calico
    – (item #AL002331495) cardstock

12x12_076_1
Yup, I used the same old embossed label for my journaling section. The thing is, I unknowingly bought additional coloured labels of 12mm, when my Dymo labeler can only take in 9mm labels. Ugh!! I guess I have to hunt down a new labeler and also new 9mm coloured labels for myself soon.

12x12_076_2
Honestly, I’m getting weak with my titling. Even my previous piece suck! But oh well, that was the best I could think of.

12x12_076_3
What do you know? My Prima flower set finally could match my page this time. I used a whole pack of them. Too bad they’re a little way too flat for my taste.

Leave a Reply

