12×12 – Chilled Out

5 months since I last did a 12 by 12 scrapbooking piece. Gah! I ought to be ashamed of myself! I created this blog mainly for my 12 by 12 pieces, but look what it has turned out to be. *smh*

12x12_075_blog
Yup. It’s selfie time. I’m not vain! Please! I hate to think that I’m vain. But yeah, just used them as my scrapbooking piece this time. They’re selfies I took in my car at the carpark at a nearby café down my neighbourhood.

BRANDS USED

  • Sassafras
    – (item #21201) flag banners
  • American Crafts
    – (item #53159) brown alphabets
    – (item #53071) black alphabets
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-66) chalk ink: Burgundy
  • Sakura
    – (item #LRB02) lace bloom
  • Beutron
    – (item #BT266) heart button
  • Pretty Color
    – (item #202) hazel chalk-ink
  • Prima
    – (item #842321) maroon cardstock
    – (item #574574) leaves
  • Freckled Fawn
    – wood veneers: Stars & Such
    – wood veneers: Arrows
  • Webster’s Pages
    – (item #TM9811) ribbon: Romance
  • Daiso Japan
    – (item #B-13) wooden button
  • Graphic 45
    – (item #4500834) cardstock diecuts
    – (item #4500828) cardstock diecuts
  • Dymo
    – (item #DM1880) embossed label maker
  • Studio Calico
    – (item #331749) cork
  • Maple Treehouse
    – (item #M3H560881031) golden pearls

12x12_075_1
Honestly, I know the title looked totally plain. I seriously wanted to embellish the section more, but I feared it would just overdo the whole look of the page. Initially I’d wanted to line it with another brown ribbon below the bloom lace, but… oh well!

12x12_075_2
I used my ‘dump-your-lot-to-one-side’ technique again. This time, not so much. The paper that I used for my flower there is the same paper used for the sidebar of the page. The journaling section are of those embossed labels thingy. I used to love labeling my stationeries with that stuff during my primary school. My current one is by Dymo.

12x12_075_3
Laced down my photos with these two cotton laces.

Leave a Reply

