Card – ThaHaan

There was a gift segment collaborated by the team of Glitz Vision during the end of May 2016. That was the first time ever I had decided to send a gift for someone I have never met before – ThaHaan. Yup. My two current favourite actors who portray the onscreen couple in THAPKI PYAAR KI. You can watch the video where the actors received my gifts here (I gave them both a polaroid camera each with this card below).

click for full view

I used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 122 by Valerie Salmon. I just thought it was a simple yet pretty template to whip up. And what made it more satisfying was to see the actors’ appreciation that it was handmade. I love Jigyasa’s reaction the most. Haha!

BRANDS USED

  • PopArtz
    – (item #PA-HCP-606) border puncher
    – (item #PA-325227C) cardboard embellishment
  • Webster’s Pages
    – (item #TM9814) ribbon: Botanical
  • The Paper Stone
    – (item #B361A104-9003) pink alphabets
  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/53) green pen
  • Pretty Color
    – (item #WW37A5) wooden stamp
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-23) chalk ink: Rose Red
    – (item #VS-152) chalk ink: Ash Rose
  • Sakura
    – (item #LRBP02) pink bloom lace
  • Maple Treehouse
    – (item #M3H560881034) green pearls

card_018_1

The template didn’t instruct any embellishment for this section of the card. But I just felt that it would have looked too bare without… anything. So I just stuck in a few pearly dots on the top canvas.

card_018_2

That’s a pre-made cardboard flower I got off PopArtz. Finally am able to use it on something. Lol! I used some green lace and bloom lace for this section to line the sentiment. And since the card is addressed to the two onscreen couple, I decided to title the card with their couple name, “ThaHaan”. I guess that’s why both Manish and Jigyasa kept using this card to pose with the gifts at the photo session.

card_018_3

Those green and pink papers are again… leftovers. As scrapbookers, you know what I mean. No leftovers should be left wasted. They will come in handy at one point in our lives. Haha! The ‘Just For You’ is a wooden stamp I used from the set I used that my Mum bought me once.

Leave a Reply

