12×12 – Parked Out!

It’s time for something more personal. My Mum and I. This was on a Friday after work; during the fasting month earlier this year. I remember I tweeted a video of our timeout together at the East Coast Beach 3 months ago. Haha! We went there to get some satays for iftaar.

12x12_072_blog

I used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 156 by Valerie Salmon. I would say I followed 80% of her original template.

BRANDS USED

  • Sakura
    – (item #SCA3804) patterned paper
    – (item #LRBP02) bloom lace
  • Sassafras
    – (item #21164) cardstock stickers
  • Simple Stories
    – (item #3603) cardstock stickers
  • Prima
    – (item #891213) chalk ink: Old Rose
  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/26) beige pen
    – (item #88/33) green pen
  • American Crafts
    – (item #89423) pink string
    – (item #53069) green alphabets
    – (item #53453) pink alphabets
  • Maple Treehouse
    – (item #M3H560881046) peach pearls
  • Beutron
    – (item #BT266) buttons
  • PopArtz
    – (item #PU-WT15) washi tape
  • Daiso Japan
    – (item #31) pink chalk

12x12_072_1

These two were the finishing touches that I made to the whole page; as per directed by the original sketch. The buttons were leftovers given by my colleague, Koh Shiuan who has now unfortunately stopped crafting. She wanted to give her stocks to someone who actually loves crafts; and she’d finally found both Jun Yan (my other colleague) and myself.

12x12_072_2

Mhmm… my three signature pearly dots. Tied up the bottom of the main photo with a string bow.

12x12_072_3

I’d contemplated whether to use fabric ribbon, but then decided to use my pink washi tape. I seldom use washi tapes, so I would always try to jump on any opportunity in using them. I even drew faux stitches on the corner frames.

12x12_072_4

Simple strips of leftover white cardstock for my journaling section. Initially I had wanted to write them using a darker green pen, but it would have looked a bit way too contrasting, which I would want to avoid.

12x12_072_5

Rather hate my title. I used a torn notebook page for this section as suggested by the original sketch. Edged the paper roughly with chalk ink.

3 thoughts on “12×12 – Parked Out!

Leave a Reply

