12×12 – Real Friendship

Yup! Yet another SUVREEN GUGGAL piece. It’s Suvreen and her college’s best friend, Annie. Since it’s about girls, I made it pink themed.

click for full view

I used Pencil Lines’ Sketch 90 by Debee Campos. I followed the sketch pretty exactly, but added some other stuff like sub-title and more embellishments.

BRANDS USED

12x12_070_1

Washi tapes were used to stick the second layer of the background. With regards to the title, I am still on a writer’s block. Initially I had wanted to just stick with ‘friendship’ but later on decided against it.

12x12_070_2

I tried the ‘dump-your-lot-to-one-side’ technique once again for this one. This time round, facing up. Honestly not too happy with it. The feeling that I should slot in more stuff and yet not to overdo it, kept distressing me.

12x12_070_3

One of the few things that was not in the original sketch. I just added a simple caption to this photo.

12x12_070_4

Another photo caption with a wood veneer embellished.

12x12_070_5

Added in more paper wheels for the journaling section. ‘DPSC’ is the name of the college in the show. I had almost wanted to use paper strips as the journaling but resigned to just writing them down with pen.

3 thoughts on “12×12 – Real Friendship

Leave a Reply

