12×12 – His One & Only Topper

Yet another Yuvreen piece – Yuvraj Singh and Suvreen Guggal. Whatever ship that I have loved in my life will always have a special place in my heart, no matter what and who I have moved on to. This was one of the last pieces of photos I have printed of them.

click for full view

I used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 177. I actually finished this a month ago, in August. But gosh! Blogging is such a hassle. Honestly, now with the use of iPads and whatnots, I see not much use for my laptop. Switching it on can take so long.

BRANDS USED

12x12_069_1

Flat die-cuts for my corner-top embellishments. I just rough-edged them each with green chalk-ink.

12x12_069_2

A simple title for the couple. In the series, Yuvraj loved calling his girl, ‘Topper’ due to her always telling people she topped everyone in her previous school. And the name stuck with him till forever. I have also attached a ribbon red rose to compliment the rose that he’s handing to her in the photo. And… yeah. I did a messy job with the glue for the string there. Meh!

12x12_069_3

Torn strips of paper for the journaling section. It’s the dialogues shared between them during this scene.

12x12_069_4

One of my last paper wheels in my stock. I also did some messy chalking on the background paper to give it some depth.

Leave a Reply

