12×12 – Oh Baby!

I was on sick leave since last Thursday. First came the dry coughs, then the headaches, and lastly the fever. The fact that I didn’t visit the doctor at all and depended on my leftover medicines (which are not yet expired, mind you!) helped. I just didn’t have the energy to get out of the house. Now luckily I’m well enough. Even my coughs have tone down. Thanks to the several deep sleep I had during the last 3 days after consuming those bloody medicines. Guh!

Anyway, getting to the point of this post, here’s my new piece. Those hours in which I was alone at home when I was not sleeping made me restless. Thus the reason I resigned to scrapbooking! It’s Aishwarya Rai when she was what I believe around one year old.

click for full view

I used Pencil Lines’ Sketch 121 by Emile Ahern. I thought it was a sweet and simple layout to work with.

BRANDS USED

  • American Crafts
    – (item #89397) yellow ribbon
    – (item #53251) yellow foam alphabets
    – (item #42389) pink foam alphabets
  • S.E.I
    – (item #1-0074) brad
  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/56) pink pen
    – (item #88/96) grey pen
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-11) chalk ink: Canary
    – (item #VS-131) chalk ink: Narcissus
  • Pretty Color
    – (item #51) yellow chalk ink
  • Daiso Japan
    – (item #D-109) green ribbon
    – (item #F-50) wooden peg
  • Prima
    – (item #552534) flower embellishment
  • Webster’s Pages
    – (item #TM9811) ribbon: Romance
  • KaiserCraft
    – (item #FL560) wood veneer

12x12_063_1

I tried keeping it simple by not using way too many embellishments. The wood veneer and flower were basically the only two I’ve used for this piece. And by the way, that journaling section is a poem by Martin Dejnicki, titled, “Baby Life”.

12x12_063_2

Ribbon and laces were used for this particular layer. That’s something new coming from me. I don’t think I’ve ever tried this technique for any of my past pages. The foam alphabets fit the ‘baby’ theme too, I guess. The only drawback is that I didn’t have a smaller pink alphabet set. Wish I had one.

8 thoughts on “12×12 – Oh Baby!

Leave a Reply

