Crafts – Macarons’ Boxes

Macarons!! Colourful petite macarons! I admit, I was one of those fools who used to confuse between macarons and macaroons. But I’m wise now. Hehe! I’m aware of the difference.

Well anyways, I ordered assorted flavoured macarons as Christmas gifts for my team of colleagues for Eve’s gift-aways earlier. I had to buy extras from another bakery since I anticipated that I would surely end up with smashed macarons — yes, several did got eventually smashed. Ugh!!

click for full view

I created up some 3D boxes to package these little sweets. The box template was one I got from SVGCutsOne-Piece Boxes Kit. Worked on these for 3 days. Haha!

Day One: SCAL2 (the cutting software)
Day Two: scoring the cut-outs and putting up the boxes.
Day Three: Decorating the boxes.

BRANDS USED

  • American Crafts
    – (item #366044) patterned paper
  • Studio Calico
    – (item #331495) patterned paper
    Pebbles
    – (item #732318) patterned paper
  • Crate Paper
    – (item #683267) patterned paper
    – (item #683190) patterned paper
  • Bazzill Basics Paper
    – (item #304830) embossed paper
  • Buttons Galore & More
    – (item #BB22) aqua buttons: Ocean Blue
    – (item #BB71) red buttons: Tutti Fruity
    – (item #BB75) blue & green buttons: Retro Chic
  • VersaMagic
    – (item #GD-58) chalk ink: Hint of Pesto
  • Faber Castell
    – (item #180688B1) blue chalk ink
  • Pretty Color
    – (item #17) green chalk ink
    – (item #37) brown chalk ink
  • Prima
    – (item #891053) chalk ink: Raspberry Pie
  • Webster’s Pages
    – (item #TM9814) ribbon: Botanical
  • Sakura
    – (item #LRB05) blue & cream lace
    – (item #LRB03) brown lace
    – (item #LRB09) orange bloom lace
    – (item #SCA4003) patterned paper
  • SureMark
    – (item #SQ-6633/5) transparency film
  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/45) brown pen
    – (item #88/89) light brown pen
    – (item #88/41) blue pen
    – (item #88/50) maroon pen
  • Ek Success
    – (item #PSP21C) butterfly puncher

craft_001_1

Yup, I edged all of them with chalk inks. This was one of the fortunate set that end up with 5 equal looks.

craft_001_2

I was disappointed when I realised that orange lace could only fit 4 boxes. I really loved how it complimented the box.

craft_001_3

Hmm… the reason why I had to succumb to this pom-pom-liked lace for this one. I omitted the red buttons since it would have been overdoing it.

craft_001_4

Regrettably, the first patterned paper my Cricut machine worked on messed up due to my old useless cutting mat. That went down the drain and I ended up with only 4 for this set.

Mum didn’t like these one. Hmph! Well, it has that rusty look, no? …No?? Well! I like them. That’s that!

craft_001_5

Due to the ‘rustic’ boxes, I had to conjure up one lonely themed box.

2 thoughts on “Crafts – Macarons’ Boxes

    • Now I want some macarons, too, dear :))) And I have just come back from legs and abs lseson after a break of one month, I can’t feel my legs…Macaronsssssssssss, I will dream about you! Well, there is the week after vacation, we understand you 😛 But I found the secret: you really have to set up an important event immediately after the vacation, then you have no time to think that it is over:*

      Like

Leave a Reply

