12×12 – Lady by the Curtains

It’s Aishwarya Rai time! Loved her and will always love her! Once crowned a Miss World, she is still very much in demand in the Indian movie industry despite being a mother of one. Really hope she’ll return to the big screen soon. It’s been a long while already.

click for full view

I used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 121. The photo was taken for a Vogue magazine in 2002 when Ash was in the Cannes Film Festival to promote her then film, DEVDAS.

BRANDS USED

  • Papercrafts
    – patterned paper by Daddy Cool
  • Jennifer Ellory
    – round woman die-cut
  • American Crafts
    – (item #42390) brown felt alphabets
    – (item #53244) blue rubber alphabets
    – (item #53159) brown chipboard alphabets
  • S.E.I
    – (item #1-0074) clear button
  • Daiso Japan
    – (item #F-50) wooden peg
    – (item #C029) blue bow
    – (item #3) pearl dew drops
  • Home Living
    – (item #30865) frame sticker
  • BasicGrey
    – (item #LOP-3178) die-cut shape
  • Ek Success
    – (item #PSP21C) butterfly puncher
  • Whip Bear
    – (item #EL-2G-2263) blue glitter glue
  • Making Memories
    – (item #23541) brads
  • Tim Holtz
    – (item #TH92788) foliage
  • Sakura
    – (item #LRB05) lace
    – (item #LRBP02) lace bloom
  • Prima
    – (item #890988) chalk-ink: Farmer Jeans
    – (item #891510) woman piece
    – (item #552534) floral embellishments
    – (item #545826) chipboard sticker
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • VersaCraft
    – (item #VKS-132) chalk ink: Apricot
  • VersaMagic
    – (item #GD-92) chalk ink: Cloud White
  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/89) brown pen
  • Buttons Galore & More
    – (item #BB22) blue button: Ocean Blue

12x12_057_1

A mixture of Prima flower embellishment and some other unknown brand. I also used my signature ‘3 pearly dots’ to compliment the journaling section.

12x12_057_2

Umm… my first attempt at trying this sort of ‘dump-your-lot-to-one-side’ technique. Let’s see… I don’t even know where to start. That grey frame – I’d painstakingly cut it out from the Home Living sticker set I’d got. I really hate stickers which are not die-cut properly; with white outlines and such. It’s so annoying!

I’d also used blue glitter glue to represent the butterflies’ trails. Gosh! It took one and a half days for it to properly dry. Bloody cheap stuff!

12x12_057_3

I’d scored the blue paper backing for this section; to give it a bit of a ‘3D look’. Honestly not satisfied with this whole title section. Perhaps I just do not have the right coloured set for this whole blue/brown theme. But I can’t say I didn’t try.

12x12_057_4

This paragraph is a continuation from the one located at the top of the page. It’s part of a poem written by Daenerys Stormborn, entitled, “Lost At Sea”. I’ve to point out though that I’d initially thought of giving the whole line-up a 2 layer backing. But eventually I just outlined the whole design with this cream-coloured lace… Still think I should have given it a backing. Tsk!

4 thoughts on “12×12 – Lady by the Curtains

  1. Pingback: 12×12 – Being a Cat | Jazz Those Scraps

Leave a Reply

