12×12 – Don’t Cry

Dramione!! I love Dramione! Sure I claim that Ron/Hermione are my OTP, but I just can’t help loving the potential forbidden love between the two. Given the chance, Draco and Hermione make the best star-crossed lovers in the Harry Potter series.

click for full view

I used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 393. The photo is actually a manip by the talented, Diamond Tears.

BRANDS USED

  • Prima
    – (item #842253) 12×12 patterned paper
    – (item #891510) chair piece
    – (item #552534) floral embellishments
    – (item #891053) chalk ink: Raspberry Pie
    – (item #545826) chipboard journaling stickers
  • Fancy Pants
    – patterned papers
  • Jennifer Ellory
    – patterned papers
  • Home Living
    – (item #31687) cotton twine
  • Pretty Color
    – (item #37) brown chalk ink
  • American Crafts
    – (item #53162) chipboard alphabets
  • Studio Calico
    – (item #AL002) cardstock sticker alphabets
  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/44) yellow pen
    – (item #88/50) maroon pen
  • Crafty Secrets
    – (item #SL42) clear art stamp
  • Making Memories
    – (item #23541) brads
  • Tim Holtz
    – (item #TH92788) foliage
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-154) chalk ink: Bark

12x12_056_1

Metal leaves by Tim Holtz, and since they’re fastened with a brad, it’s capable of swinging left and right. 😛

12x12_056_2

My Prima flower arrangement. I contemplated using an aqua-coloured piece for the last layer, but eventually ended up with black. The patterned papers however were all acquired from those many PaperCrafts magazines I got. One was by Fancy Pants Designs, the other by Jenny Ellory.

12x12_056_3

As always, my attempt in writing cursive are always futile. The only cursive writing class I’d ever attended was during Primary One, when I was just 7 years old. So I guess… yeah. And oh! For those who can’t figure, ‘DM’ stands for Draco Malfoy’s initials. Like duh!

12x12_056_4

Hahahaha!! Yup, a chair being tied up with cotton twine. Well, I wanted it to appear symbolic with regards to the two characters, but… I don’t know. I guess, Dramione fans who’ve read a lot of fanfictions might have an idea of what I’m trying to represent there.

12x12_056_5

Really do not like this part of the whole page. I can never make good use of these paper alphabets by Studio Calico. Even after giving it a back chalking and marker outline, it still looks dull. But oh well, what’s done is done.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – Don’t Cry

  1. Pingback: lonnie

Leave a Reply

