12×12 – Sisterly Love

Yup, another SUVREEN GUGGAL piece. I happened to print loads of SG photos for my scrapbooking; hence you can expect more Guggal pages in my future designs.

Well, this time round, it’s the Guggal sisters – Suvreen Guggal and Jasleen Guggal.

click for full view

I used Pencil Lines Sketch 105 by Anna Aspnes & Annie Hafermann. Honestly, I’m not happy with this one. Perhaps it’s my “scrapper’s block” that strained itself into finishing this piece. I wasn’t even certain if I wanted to make it flowery or casually-girly.

BRANDS USED

12x12_052_1

Layers of cardstocks. I lined the edges with chalk-ink to give it that ‘used’ look. I even used a border sticker from Sassafras.

12x12_052_2

Doll outfits. Ha!! Got it for $2 at Daiso. I contemplated to use them for this page – they’ve been sitting in my stock drawer for months. But I thought seeing that the topic, “sisters” has that ‘girly’ element, why not just use it. Yes, I know it’s almost like a throw-away action, but I really wanted to get rid of the thing as soon as possible. Haha! And yes, I doodled a squiggle and then did some stitching onto it.

12x12_052_3

Now this gift tag is by S.E.I. They came in separate pieces, hence it gave me the freedom to easily edge them with chalk-ink before fixing them together into a 3D tag. Unfortunately I don’t have a good string to use, so I resigned to using that straw string.

Besides, if you noticed, I also used a black rub-on for the word, “smile”. It’s by Scenic Route. And also a tiny black flowery stamp to accessorise it. Of course, I should have done that before actually sticking the gift tag… *headdesk*

12x12_052_4

Rubber alphabets. They can never stick properly… I guess as long as they don’t drop off, I’m cool. The paper alphabets that spelled the word, “love” there is by Studio Calico. I had to roughly edge them with dry red marker to make it stand out. It would have looked bland without the outline. I even had to give the background a bit of light grey chalking in order to make the title more prominent.

3 thoughts on “12×12 – Sisterly Love

Leave a Reply

