12×12 – Can’t Let Go

Ron & Hermione, indisputably the ultimate couple in the whole Potter series. They are the one couple whose UST we witnessed developed from the very first book. And honestly speaking, I personally got hooked to the whole series due to them. Their cute banters were just undeniably endearing.

So here’s a tribute to my OTP, Ron/Hermione.

click for full view

I used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 90 by Valerie Salmon. I’d thought that it’s a pretty sweet template to try out.

BRANDS USED

12x12_051_1

I’d to confess that my initial plan for the top section was to frame the whole part with the same yellow lace. But upon experimenting them out, I felt it would have looked so silly. Hence, I ended up with that sticker border I got from Sassafras. And yes, I did some edging to the photos and side piece of paper with chalk ink. It would have looked a bit too plain if I didn’t.

12x12_051_2

This is one big butterfly die-cut I got from my PaperCraft magazine. And umm… yeah. I roughly twisted a single piece of white wire to make the antennas. Ha! Ha! I know! Ugly.., right.

And yes, that’s a tissue. A yellow tissue paper. And no, it’s not a used one. Thank you.

12x12_051_3

Okay, so this ‘flower’ is not done by myself. It’s a ready-made scrapbooking ornament by Sassafras.

12x12_051_4

One trivia about the alphabets here is that I am out of the letter, ‘T’. Hence, I had to improvise and snip off the end of the letter, ‘F’ to make it look like the alphabet. Hence the reason why it look a little bit out of scale.

The journaling section is a poem titled, “A Perishing Memory” by Andreas Nicolet. Also, with regards to the buttons, I contemplated a lot on it. Like, should I do an alternate green, yellow, green, yellow? Or, should I place less number of buttons or more? So well… eventually, that’s that!

8 thoughts on “12×12 – Can’t Let Go

Leave a Reply

