12×12 – Koi Jaane

After months, here’s another Bobby/Aishwarya page! Hehe! Probably the last from now. I still love them as a pair, but not as obsessed as before. The photos are again from their first movie together, AUR PYAR HO GAYA.

click for full view

I used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 294. Amusingly enough, I used so many Prima stuff for this particular page. I can officially announce them as my favourite brand for scrapbooking stuffs. Their 12 by 12 papers are always so already intricately designed that you’re left with very little things to do; which at times can be a good thing or a bad thing for that creativity in you.

BRANDS USED

  • Prima
    – (item #842277) 12×12 patterned paper
    – (item #549251) floral embellishments
    – (item #552534) floral embellishments
    – (item #891107) chalk ink: Rusty Keys
    – (item #545826) chipboard journaling stickers
  • American Crafts
    – (item #85351) glitter brads
    – (item #53041) glitter alphabets
  • YeawOnArt
    – (item #SQN-14RC) sequins
  • Pebbles
    – (item #732064) sticker alphabets
  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/50) maroon pen
  • Kurutake
    – (item #IR-220SP) black pen

12x12_049_1

I’m sure there’s a term for this red crumpled paper I used, but I just can’t seem to find it being used anywhere. Yeah well… I simply torn bits of the edges and crumpled them in. The original sketch called for some border for all the pictures, and hence I rounded it off by using this crumpled paper as a backing.

12x12_049_2

*snorts* Probably my one and only glittering page. Haha! Like I’ve mentioned before, I’m not a fan of glittery stuff, but since the theme is that of an Indian engagement, shiny things are necessary. I would also like to bid ‘bye bye’ to my last blue fabric butterfly there. The pack had four initially. Finally used them all up. And oh! The love quote there is written by Jean Anouilh.

12x12_049_3

Both the journaling chipboard stickers are from the same Prima set. Even the flower layers are by Prima. I’d attached them all by glitter brads from American Crafts. As for the journaling section, I’d copied a stanza from the song in which these pictures were from, “Koi Jaane”.

12x12_049_4

Honestly wished I had even more variety of alphabets in my stock. The first word isn’t even visible at first glance. *headdesk* And yes, the title is from the same song I used for the journaling section. Call it writer’s block!

4 thoughts on “12×12 – Koi Jaane

Leave a Reply

