12×12 – Live Love Laugh

Yup. Something Guggal again. This time round, it’s not the main leads, but their best friends – Naro, Annie, Zorro and Rathi.

click for full view

I’ve used Pencil Line‘s Sketch 126 by Rorre Rumph & Anna Bowkis.

BRANDS USED

  • Prima
    – (item #890988) chalk-ink: Farmer Jeans
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • Fancy Pants
    – patterned papers
  • Sakura
    – (item #LBFT01) checkered ribbon
  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/50) maroon pen
  • Daiso Japan
    – (item #H-16) brown checkered ribbon
    – (item #C29-17) wood flower buttons
    – (item #F-50) clothes peg
  • Buttons Galore & More
    – (item #BB22) blue button: Ocean Blue
  • Nikki
    – (item #3) cotton twines
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-154) chalk ink: Bark
  • VersaCraft
    – (item #VKS-132) chalk ink: Apricot

12x12_048_1

Got these sweet little wooden flower buttons from Daiso. I have been wanting to use them on a page, but could never suit them onto my previous pages. So yes, finally they’re glued to this one!

12x12_048_2

Every single patterned paper used here aside from the main 12 by 12 paper is by Fancy Pants Designs that I got through the PaperCrafts magazine I bought. I’d outlined most of them to give that ‘used’ look by applying chalk ink throughout all the edges. That brown checkered ribbon however… gosh! Seriously feel it was a mistake putting it there. Looked sort of mismatched. Too bad I don’t have better looking ribbons of this shade.

12x12_048_3

A quote I just tore word by word on a piece of leftover patterned paper; and then edged them with brown chalk ink.

12x12_048_4

Now these I had painstakingly cut out after pasting them on a thick cardboard. They’re all in the same set I got from that magazine. Eventually I also edged the words with blue chalk ink. I tried experimenting without them being outlined, but the title didn’t really stand out, hence the chalk ink. And ooh! A miniature clothes peg!

12x12_048_5

Yet another cut-out from that PaperCrafts magazine that I’d pasted onto a thick cardboard. Attached is just a button I happen to find lying somewhere on my fur rug. As for those two cotton string, I’d glued them using PVA glue. The best way of getting a perfect glued string is to draw temporary pencil markings and then glue over them. And since I wanted them straight, a ruler is definitely handy.

6 thoughts on “12×12 – Live Love Laugh

  1. the whole theme comes out so beautifully. i personally think that should you color the photo a bit in photoshop, it wld have lookd even better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

