12×12 – Happy B’day

Emma Watson turns 23 this 15th April 2013. So here’s a page designed for this special day.

click for full view

I used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 55 by Valerie Salmon. I actually printed the black and white picture using my office’s printer using a recycled paper with a high GSM. So understandably, if you look closely, you can see the dot matrix array. But on the whole, it’s a good printout. You can hide almost anything with black and white pictures.

BRANDS USED

12x12_047_1

I love these buttons. I don’t know if there’s a particular name for these sorts of buttons, but yeah. Love them. Too bad I only have them in these two sizes. Wish I had even smaller versions. And oh! That blue strip of paper was a leftover by KCK Crafts that I’d used on one of my old pages.

12x12_047_2

There’s something really wrong with the way I placed the title. I should have made the black cursive alphabets more jagged… or should I? Nah! I don’t know. You have no idea how many times I moved those alphabets around. Eventually I just stopped. As for that mini scroll, it’s actually a mini message set I bought. It’s by Memento Enterprise.

12x12_047_3

Prima flower embellishments. Honestly, I really think they have the best of scrapbooking flowers. It’s just whether or not you know how to use them perfectly; which sadly is something I still need to work upon. I simply fastened the layers with tiny brads.

12x12_047_4

Another look of my ugly handwriting and bad precision. I used Pilot’s white ball pen to write this section – Emma’s name on repeat. And the ribbon… honestly, till date, I really wish I have all the brands and product numbers of the ribbons I have in stock. They need to be credited.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – Happy B’day

Leave a Reply

