12×12 – Yuvreen

Yuvreen! My favourite couple for the time being. Probably the first television fandom that succeeded into getting more than one page from me. Hehe! Love them.

click for full view

I used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 211. Unluckily, I did not have any good 12 by 12 paper that is vivid enough for the cheery feel that I had aimed for. And honestly, I think I ruined the page with my ugly handwriting. *headdesk*

BRANDS USED

12x12_046_1

That was a scratch ‘paper flower’ that I’d attempted many months ago. Since it was sitting in one of my boxes, I decided to just use it for this page. And I personally think it quite fit with the whole feel of the page.

12x12_046_2

Honestly cutting photos using a circle cutter is the riskiest feeling ever! Luckily I had printed extra photos. Two of which got victimised by my lack of serious precision. And yes, I used my Fiskars circle cutter… and ooh! Buttons!! Yay! I’d use them just to amplify the look.

I have to confess that it was only after finishing the whole page did I realise I looked at the sketch wrongly. I was supposed to do a 3-layered page. Instead, I did just two. It was of no wonder I found it difficult placing the circle cut-outs whilst designing. Ishh!!

12x12_046_3

Yup, simply titled the page with their joint-name; “Yuvreen” — meaning, Yuvraj and Suvreen. And yes, I used glitter alphabets. Honestly, I’m not really a fan of glittery stuff. But I gave this page an exception. Or probably because that was my only set of yellow alphabets.

12x12_046_4

A cute Daiso ribbon I attached a tiny orange button with. For the cut circles, I used my own self-printed papers; in which I’d ink the edges with blue chalk-ink.

12x12_046_5

The whole journaling section is actually a song that has been used in the show many a times, “Iktara”. It’s actually a track from the movie, WAKE UP SID. The furry lace is by Webster’s Pages. To close it up, I punched a tiny little heart shape using the same blue patterned paper that I’d used for my circles.

3 thoughts on “12×12 – Yuvreen

Leave a Reply

