12×12 – Truly

Aishwarya Rai!! AGAIN! Yay!! I have, am and will always be her fan. So here’s yet another page dedicated to her. Simple, yet complicated. Complicated because it took me a whole lot of time to decide on the design of the page; albeit me adhering to an already planned-out sketch.

click for full view

I used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 95. Honestly, I don’t quite like how this whole page ended up like. But for the love of Merlin, I just couldn’t think of ways on how to improve it. The biggest fear is going overboard. I hate overboards. It’s so… over-boarding.

BRANDS USED

  • BasicGrey
    – (item #LBD-3485) 12×12 patterned paper
  • American Crafts
    – (item #85351) glitter brad
    – (item #53159) chipboard alphabets
  • Home Living
    – (item #30865) corner frame sticker
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • Prima
    – (item #552534) floral embellishments
    – (item #549251) floral embellishments
  • Papercrafts
    – patterned paper by Jenny Ellory
  • Webster’s Pages
    – (item #TM9811) ribbon: Romance
  • Tim Holtz
    – (item #TH92718) keyhole
  • Jean
    – (item #061) cream ribbon
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-154) chalk ink: Bark
  • Stabilo
    – (item #88/45) brown pen
  • Melissa Frances
    – (item #CX708) frame embellishments

12x12_045_1

Honestly, titling must have been ranked as the worst part of page scrapbooking. I mean, truly! *huffs*

12x12_045_2

That corner frame is a sticker by Home Living. It claims to be stickers for scrapbookers. But gawd! I had to diligently cut away the ugly white edges in order for me to get a perfect cut. Honestly, can’t these people just sell proper cut-out stickers? Seriously!

12x12_045_3

That brown striped paper came from the PaperCraft magazine I bought. It’s by Jenny Ellory. I just roughed up the edges and lined it with brown lace. That keyhole however was fixed atop two paper flower embellishments. Not the best of ideas. But I just wanted to give it a layered back. I had fastened it with two brads.

12x12_045_4

Aishwarya’s name; in which I did not glue. Instead I just fastened it using a glitter brad. So eventually, the piece of paper can be twirled around the flower. But yeah… I better stop twirling it if I don’t want it ending up torn.

12x12_045_5

I love these white plaster looking embellishments from Melissa Frances. I find them all so pretty. Wish I have a collection of all of them. Unfortunately, these two were the last I have for the particular product. I decided to use them as side decos for the poem used. And yes, the poem is by Mark R Slaughter, called “Beautiful One”.

5 thoughts on “12×12 – Truly

Leave a Reply

