12×12 – Why Are You So Mean?

Back to something Harry Potter. It’s from one of my favourite scenes from HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS. That’s beside the fact that I love a triangle between the characters, Ron Weasley, Hermione Granger and Draco Malfoy. Yes, I ship both Dramione and Romione. Don’t judge!!

12x12_042_blog

I used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 199. I tend to pick brownish colours for almost all my pages. It’s so dull in the end. But oh well, what’s done is done.

BRANDS USED

  • Prima
    – (item #550127) tiny alphabets
  • American Crafts
    – (item #53069) foam alphabets
    – (item #53180) chipboard alphabets
    – (item #53159) chipboard alphabets
  • Studio Calico
    – (item #AL002) cardstock sticker alphabets
  • Uni Mitsubishi Pencil
    – (item #UM-100(07)) brown pen
  • S.E.I
    – (item #7-1695) puff alphabets
  • Mark’s
    – (item #SCH-ST5-SV) scrap sticker
  • Daiso Japan
    – (item #D-109) green ribbon
    – (item #B-13) buttons
    – (item #D-13) buttons
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • Tim Holtz
    – (item #TH92986) spider
    – (item #TH92904) chain tassel
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-154) chalk ink: Bark

12x12_042_1

For this page, I actually used a lot of leftovers. Even those maroon-ish strips were from the same 12×12 inch paper that I used for the 2nd layer of this page. That green round cut-out that is used for the backing of my self-made paper flower was a left-over too. And yes, that paper flower is the same one I made from the Begonia set I used via the 3D Flowers SVG Kit I got from SVGCuts. Honestly, I felt that I should have chalked the background of this section first before placing all these stuff. It would have given the page a bit of dimension.

12x12_042_2

Yes, I purposely cut the moss green ribbon with strands coming off. I just didn’t want it too look too perfect. And the phrase, “Filthy little mudblood” was the line spoken by Draco in this scene.

12x12_042_3

Probably the messiest of titles I’ve ever done. This also marked the first time I used a whole lot different alphabets from different brands for a single title; mainly due the length of it.

3 thoughts on “12×12 – Why Are You So Mean?

  1. Nice attempt. But I think you’re right. You did need some chalking for the backing. It would’ve look better. But otherwise, really good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

