12×12 – Khuda Jaane

Mhmm… another Bobby/Aishwarya page. My craze for them has subsided. I used to obsess over their pairing. I still love them though, just not as fanatical as I used to be.

12x12_041_blog

I used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 163. It’s a simple template which I think results into a rather pretty page.

BRANDS USED

  • BasicGrey
    – (item #PIC-3512) 12×12 patterned paper
    – (item #LOP-3178) journaling piece
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • American Crafts
    – (item #53244) rubber alphabets
  • S.E.I
    – (item #8-3045) puff alphabets
  • Prima
    – (item #891053) chalk ink: Raspberry Pie
  • Nikki
    – (item #3) cotton twines
  • Daiso Japan
    – ladybird wood pinch
  • Buttons Galore & More
    – (item #BB22) blue button: Ocean Blue
  • Kurutake
    – (item #FMP-20) gold pen
  • Pilot
    – (item #BLGP-G1-7-G) green pen

12x12_041_1
Well, the journaling section is actually a song, “Khuda Jaane” from the movie BACHNA AE HASEENO; hence the title of the page. For those who knows the song, or knows Hindi for that matter might spot the mistake there. It was only after I finished this whole page did I realise I pasted the 4th line instead of the 2nd. Taking if off again and replacing the correct one is out of question; since my glue is a pretty strong one. And that ladybug is already there!

12x12_041_2

It’s a wooden ladybug from Daiso Japan. They come together stuck on these tiny little wooden pegs. I got my Mum to take them off. One thing I love about sketches from Scrapbooks Etc is that they give exact measurements of how big your pictures should be. So it’s easier when you prepare them on Photoshop. You just simply need to cut them out once it’s printed in its actual size.

12x12_041_3

Yup. Those are the leftover self-made paper flowers I made from the Begonia set I used via the 3D Flowers SVG Kit I got from SVGCuts. The petals’ edges were chalk-inked with Prima’s ‘Raspberry Pie’ ink. The journaling section on this side of the page is a continuation of the song from the stanza above. And it might now be visible to the naked eye, but I did some orange chalking around this section to give it a bit of dimension.

3 thoughts on “12×12 – Khuda Jaane

Leave a Reply

