Card – Happy Birthday 2

It’s my little second cousin’s 10th birthday party this coming Saturday and I decided to open up my scrapbooking station to design some nice card to go along with her birthday present.

click for full view

Honestly, I’m rather disappointed with the eventual result since there were many other things I wish to include on the card. But if I did, it would have been too overdone. I wanted to include my cousin’s name and age. Alas, I had to restrain myself and just go simple.

BRANDS USED

  • American Crafts
    – (item #59139) birthday stamps
    – (item #93102) pink polka ribbon
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • Prima
    – (item #891053) chalk ink: Raspberry Pie
  • Buttons Galore & More
    – (item #BB75) buttons
  • Ek Success
    – (item #PSP21C) butterfly puncher
  • PopArtz
    – patterned scissors
  • Daiso Japan
    – (item #C029) ribbon
    – (item #A-11-81) rhinestone
    – (item #KO-11-6) white border tape

I’d lined the side of the card using lavender coloured cardstock with lacy tape and ribbon. And don’t get fooled by the box of glue dots. I pasted those buttons using plain old white PVC glue.

Now the reason that box of glue dots was there is my pink ribbon. I used it to stick it onto my vase. I’d actually wrapped a piece of crumpled tracing paper atop a chalked cardboard to make it a bit translucent from the outside. I was also disheartened to realise that I did not have any flower-shaped buttons to do the flower pot – yes! It was supposed to be a flower pot (in case you cannot notice!)

That’s the inside of the card. I simply stamped a ‘Happy Birthday’ greeting by American Crafts.

I topped it off with the main greeting, ‘Happy Birthday’ on the top front. I even used a scorer to help perfect the white flag.

5 thoughts on “Card – Happy Birthday 2

Leave a Reply

