12×12 – Adore You

I’m pretty satisfied with this page. Agreed I did some mistakes here and there, but I think it looks pretty. Of course my idol, Aishwarya Rai takes 90% of the credit. She’s just so pretty. No wonder she’s still voted as the most beautiful Miss World of all times for two decades in a row.

click for full view

I’ve used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 132 by Valerie Salmon.

BRANDS USED

Probably my most favourite part of the page. My attempted “flower arrangement”. *chuckles* Even after clumsily pasting those 3 stalks of red leaves with scotchtape, I think I succeeded in making it look pretty. I bought these flowers from some flower shop my Mum used to go for our home deco. Beside that, I also used a border which I’ve cut using my Cricut some months ago.

I have used a felt shape that came together with an issue of the PaperCrafts magazine. I then cut a white paper that is smaller (and obviously imperfect) version of it. The title ‘Adore You’ is a clear stamp by Technique Tuesday. And oh! A pretty button to fill the void.

Yup, I know. I hate the way I edged the polka patterned paper with my chalk ink. I’m just not good with chalk-inking. *pouts* I’ve actually pasted light yellow paper onto a thick cardboard before cutting it into strips for my journaling section. It’s part of a poem by Ms. JStar entitled, ‘A Woman’s Beauty‘.

Leave a Reply

