12×12 – Traipsing Through

I think this is the first time I designed using just circles. Thank goodness my Fiskars cutter was happy with me. Usually it just ruined my papers.

click for full view

I’d used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 328. These photos were taken two years ago in 2010. The middle one was taken at Marina Bay when the place wasn’t exactly finished and was still under construction. The other two were at Esplanade.

BRANDS USED

That top border wasn’t supposed to be there in the first place, but I found the whole page to be rather bare hence the eventual decision to place it there. I’ve also used paper butterfly from my favourite butterfly puncher by Ek Success.

I find myself getting a bit addicted with the ‘rumpled edges’ effect. I guess it gives the whole design the authentic scrapbooking feel. Those little pink flowers are actually from my Mum’s plastic vase in which she no longer wants. Hence I plucked off all the little flowers for my keep.

Also, it might not be visible but I did give a bit of a chalk effect on the background to give it a tad bit of dimension; else it would have looked overtly plain.

I used the same sky blue patterned paper to use as the journaling strips. The words were written with a Pilot pink pen.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – Traipsing Through

Leave a Reply

