12×12 – Taking Notes

It’s been over 3 weeks since I last did some scrapbooking. Blame it on my kitchen renovation. Living in a 3-room apartment limits our storage space with keeping all the kitchen stuff. And hence it made it difficult for me to do sit down and do some scrapbooking. That’s beside the tiring factor. Now all renovation is done and settled.

But I’ve not the slightest idea why problems keep chasing after me. Now my new laptop’s screen is cracked and I still cannot find time to go down to Hewlett Packard to have it replaced. *sighs* Anyways…

click for full view

I’ve used Pencil Line‘s Sketch 193 by Tara Rosas.

BRANDS USED

  • Prima
    – (item #842345) 12×12 patterned paper
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • American Crafts
    – (item #85351) glitter brad
    – (item #53159) brown chipboard alphabets
    – (item #53180) grey chipboard alphabets
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-154) chalk ink: Bark
  • VersaMagic
    – (item #GD-91) chalk ink: Midnight Black
  • Webster’s Pages
    – (item #TM9811) ribbon: Romance
    – (item #TM9814) ribbon: Botanical
  • Tim Holtz
    – (item #TH92831) time piece
  • Scenic Route
    – (item #SRR381) ribbon: Afterthoughts

I’ve used my own self-printed paper for the photo backing. I inked the edges with brown and black chalk-ink before crumpling them a tad. I’ve also made use of my self-made paper flowers from the same Begonia set I used via the 3D Flowers SVG Kit I got from SVGCuts.

Also my most unimpressive part of the whole page is the small word ‘charm’ there… I used a rub-on and can I just lament on the fact that I’m just not good with these things? Perhaps I don’t have steady hands to deal with rub-ons. They’re always messed-up somehow. And of course I did a mistake by trying to sponge on some brown chalk ink over the area. Seriously, I should have just used normal chalk. *head desk*

Yup. A metal timepiece by Tim Holtz in which I’ve fastened with a brad by American Crafts. I contemplated if I wanted to give it minute/second hands, but meh!

And ooh! Ribbons! Honestly, I think I spent most of my ‘scrapbooking pocket money’ on ribbons compared to the rest of the other embellishments. I just love ribbons.

And if it’s not too visible, I actually used a bit of cream and orange coloured chalk to give the space there a bit of dimension. The backing paper looked a bit too bare, and hence the initiative. The lace here is by Webster’s Pages.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – Taking Notes

Leave a Reply

