12×12 – Morning Note

I would have thought that having my kitchen rapt under renovation for a period of 3 weeks, I wouldn’t be able to sit down to do any scrapbooking. My apartment is currently very, very messy. I just hate it whenever there’re renovations in my house. I easily get frustrated with everything around me. But it appeared that I was able to find some time and space in this house to let my restless hands work out a page.

Anyways, it’s back to Bobby/Aishwarya this time round. The photos used are DVD screenshots from their first movie together, AUR PYAR HO GAYA.

click for full view

I’ve used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 82 by Valerie Salmon. I’m not too happy with the results. Although I have to point out that my camera made it look bad. I honestly think it looks much prettier than what my camera captured. *shrugs*

BRANDS USED

  • Prima
    – (item #842314) 12×12 patterned paper
    – (item #549251) floral embellishments
    – (item #545826) chipboard journaling sticker
  • Buttons Galore & More
    – (item #BB71) red buttons
  • Power Line
    – (item #N15918) orange rope
  • American Crafts
    – (item #85351) glitter brads
    – (item #53014) chipboard alphabets
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • Ek Success
    – (item #PSP21C) butterfly puncher
  • Pilot
    – (item #BLGP-G1-7-L) blue pen
  • Studio Calico
    – (item #AL003) cardstock sticker alphabets

I’ve used a medium-sized paper doily to back the photos; but not before giving it a bit of a chalky, orangey shadow around it. I’ve also rubbed a bit of dark blue chalk around the thin alphabet stickers for the word, ‘note’ to enhance it a tad; resulting the letters with a bit of an outline.

Those flowers are by Prima in which I’ve fastened with glitter brads by American Crafts.

Seriously, I’m just not good at using journaling pieces properly. My handwriting sucks. So yes, I know it looks very incomplete and I should have done something more to it, but I was just out of ideas. The big button beside it is actually an unused one I took from my Mum’s sewing kit.

Also that thin orange rope… honestly, is there a simpler and neater trick to stick such stuff? I’d used glue-dots for this one though.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – Morning Note

Leave a Reply

