12×12 – True Beauty

Mhmm… a solo Aishwarya Rai this time round. I’m quite satisfied with this one, but like always, there’s always some regret of putting things instead of something else.

click for full view

I have used Pencil Line‘s Sketch 97 by Anna Bowkis. I decided to go all creamy and a tad bit desaturated for this one.

BRANDS USED

  • Prima
    – (item #842338) 12×12 patterned paper
    – (item #545826) chipboard stickers
    – (item #552534) floral embellishments
    – (item #550127) tiny alphabet stickers
    – (item #550141) tiny alphabet stickers
  • American Crafts
    – (item #85351) glitter brads
    – (item #53244) rubber alphabets
  • Ek Success
    – (item #PSP21C) butterfly puncher
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack
  • Technique Tuesday
    – (item #HEART) clear stamp
  • Pebbles
    – (item #732064) sticker alphabets
  • VersaMagic
    – (item #GD-91) chalk ink: Midnight Black
  • Melissa Frances
    – (item #CX708) frame embellishments
  • Tim Holtz
    – (item #TH92788) leave foliage

Hell knows how inconclusive I was as to the placement of the main title. From left to right and top to bottom. Eventually, it ended up there. And those metal leaves, I honestly regretted not putting my big blue butterfly instead.

I would have gone overboard with these flowers. But luckily I stopped myself. Heh! I just fastened the flower layers with glitter brads by American Crafts.

As for the journaling piece, well that’s another failed attempt at writing cursive. *chuckles* It’s a poem written by Teresa Mahieu, titled, ‘The Beauty Of A Woman‘.

I honestly love my butterfly punch by EkSuccess. It’s just so adorably pretty. And well, I’ve used my small plaster of paris mini frames by Melissa Frances to capitalise the initials of Aishwarya’s name. I’d actually contemplated to include her full (married) name — Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, but meh! I still prefer her maiden name. It sounds so much prettier. *grins*

2 thoughts on “12×12 – True Beauty

Leave a Reply

