12×12 – Scented Rose

A solo Emma Watson page. She’s the current face of Lancôme and I pretty much love her in this particular photoshoot for the brand. Although this shoot was for another product, I’ve used it to go along with the first product she endorsed for with this brand — Trésor Midnight Rose.

click for full view

I’ve used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 84 by Valerie Salmon for this one. I’d decided to give it a whole purple-coloured theme to go along with the perfume bottle. By far this is the only scrapbook page of mine which is literally scented.

BRANDS USED

I’d simply sewed that button to the thin purple ribbon that I’d made into a bow. It was only after I stick the whole thing with a foam tape did I realised my mistake. It looks unsightly with that white foam sticking out. I should have used a glue-dot. *headdesk*

Then again, I’m rather frustrated in not having to credit all these wonderful ribbons. I got them from shops where they sell it by yards. And I never got the chance to see which brand each of them was from. I’d love to credit them, really.

Like I mentioned earlier, this scrapbook page is by far the only scented page I’ve done, and perhaps will be the only one. That is no ordinary die-cut. The perfume bottle was actually an authentic sample fragrance card I got whilst testing the smell of the perfume at a department store I went last year. I had kept it till now, and the scent is still intact.

And yes, I’ve used a lot of different ribbons of various shades of purple. And honestly speaking, I seriously need to get another set of purple alphabets with a different font; or perhaps not be lazy and cut them out myself using my Cricut.

Probably my most mediocre part on the whole design. I’d written those words using a purple coloured marker. And those hearts were done using a clear stamp in which I’ve used chalk-ink by VersaColor. Gotta say, I love the results of the stamp.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – Scented Rose

  1. I couldnt have done it any better to be honest! keep up the awesome work. You are very talented & I only wish I could scrapbook as good as you do 🙂 …

    Like

Leave a Reply

