12×12 – Subah Ho Gayi

Yup. Another Bobby/Aishwarya AUR PYAR HO GAYA page. Hehe! Excuse me, I just love them way too much. Again, the picture is a DVD shot.

click for full view

I’ve used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 104 by Valerie Salmon. It’s the first time for me experimenting with crumpled-edged paper; and I personally think it looks good.

BRANDS USED

  • Prima
    – (item #890988) chalk-ink: Farmer Jeans
    – (item #890858) metal bird cage
    – (item #549251) floral embellishments
  • American Crafts
    – (item #42980) chipboard alphabets
  • S.E.I
    – (item #1-0074) brads
    – (item #8-3045) puffed alphabets
  • Kuretake
    – (item #FMP-20) silver pen
  • BasicGrey
    – (item #LOP-3178) journaling shape
  • Ek Success
    – (item #PSP21C) butterfly puncher
  • Inkadinkado
    – (item #63-00000) Pastels Blending Chalk Pack

The lighter shaded square papers were of remaining scraps I’ve used from my Cricut. And the cross-patterned papers were self-printed by me. The rest of the patterned papers used were of the ones I got in a wholesale. I just used blue-green coloured chalk around the edges.

These D-I-Y flowers are by Prima. I’ve just fastened them together with brads by S.E.I.

Definitely my most unimpressive part of the whole layout. I just did not know how to fill the journaling section. I’d initially contemplated to write the words using a correction liquid pen, but decided against it since it would end up very messy. So eventually I wrote it out using a silver pen. Anyways, those vines were cut using my Cricut. I just simply edged them a bit with my dark blue chalk-ink by Prima.

Yes, this is the main ‘journal section’. It’s actually amended lyrics from the song ‘In The Morning‘ by Ledisi. I’d simply tinted the paper strips with blue chalk and then edged it out with the same dark blue chalk-ink by Prima. Also another, Prima product used in this shot is the white metal bird cage. I thought it’d go well with the whole ‘morning’ theme. Too bad I don’t have any bird embellishment. Even the title, ‘Subah Ho Gayi‘ translates to ‘It’s already morning,’ in Hindi.

3 thoughts on “12×12 – Subah Ho Gayi

  1. This is really pretty. I love the way you use green and dark blue to create an out and out beautiful page altogether.

    Wonderful work! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

