12×12 – Baronial Prop

I tried going a bit Egyptian with this layout. But thing is, I don’t have any thing that screams “Egyptian” in my stock. So I decided to use rustic colours, shiny stuff and metal embellishments.

click for full view

I’ve used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 21 by Valerie Salmon for this one. It’s of me during my 5th visit to Universal Studios Singapore.

BRANDS USED

  • Prima
    – (item #842307) 12×12 patterned paper
    – (item #545826) chipboard stickers
    – (item #549251) floral embellishments
  • American Crafts
    – (item #53159) chipboard alphabets
  • S.E.I
    – (item #1-0074) metal brads
  • BasicGrey
    – (item #BIO-1763) rub-on & rhinestones
  • VersaColor
    – (item #VS-154) chalk ink: Bark
  • Tim Holtz
    – (item #TH92904) chain tassel
  • YeawOnArt
    – (item #SQN-14RC) sequins

This one is by Prima, a chipboard sticker in which I’ve added a gold sequin in the middle.

I’ve been wanting to use Scrabble letters on one of my pages. But eventually, I realised it seriously didn’t go well with the whole attempted Egyptian feel. I mean… seriously! Oh well… I’m really not impressed with my whole title section for this layout to be honest.

I got these D-I-Y flowers by Prima too. Love these sorts of materials. I simply used metal brads to fasten the different layers. Also, I’ve added in that metal chain tassel underneath it.

That’s aside, I’ve actually printed those journaling section; gave them a touch of yellow chalk and then edged them with bark-coloured chalk ink.

This was actually a rub-on set by BasicGrey. I thought that golden rhinestones would give a wee bit of an Egyptian touch.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – Baronial Prop

Leave a Reply

