12×12 – Mere Kareeb

Back to my Bollywood obsession, Bobby Deol and Aishwarya Rai. The photos are from their first photoshoot together ever in 1995 for the cover of Filmfare magazine. Seriously, I must be the only one on the planet to be obsessing over their pairing. It’s been a long time since they both acted together. Their last (short) appearance together being a 2002 movie, 23RD MARCH 1931: SHAHEED.

click for full view

I’ve used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 64 by Valerie Salmon. I’ve used a bit of chalk effect for this design. It’s not that visible (especially on the photos), but it’s there.

BRANDS USED

I’ve used my orange self-made flowers that I was talking about in this blogpost. Again, they’re from SVGCut’s 3D Flowers SVG Kit Part II. I’ve used the Windflower cut from that kit. The title ‘Mere Kareeb‘ simply translates to ‘Close To Me‘ in Hindi. And if you’re a Bobby Deol fan, you might recognise how exactly it relates.

These maroon strips of paper are remaining scraps of paper that I’ve used to cut lots of flower petals off my Cricut. I’d just inked them with brown chalk ink on the edges to give it a bit of dimension. Those little dots are actually unwanted portions of the chipboard buttons by Studio Calico. I thought they’ll look perfect as ‘small nails’ or something.

The journaling section itself is a line in one of Bobby Deol’s songs from his superhit movie, YAMLA PAGLA DEEWANA. In Hindi it means, “a hundred times the heart tells me to come love you.

8 thoughts on “12×12 – Mere Kareeb

  1. Pingback: 12×12 – Secret Obsession « Jazz Those Scraps

  2. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

    Like

  3. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome web site!

    Like

  4. Pingback: 12×12 – Secret Obsession | Jazz Those Scraps

Leave a Reply

