12×12 – Urban Island

After a while, I’ve finally used my own photos for my pages. It was a day out at Marina Bay Singapore. By far the best looking place here in my small country.

click for full view

I have used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 89 by Valerie Salmon. I have actually rotated the original sketch to make a horizontal layout.

BRANDS USED

As you can see, the more I’m into scrapbooking, the more genuine scraps I used. And when they’re not, most of the stuffs are brand-less; even those ribbons. Wish I could credit them.

I have kept away from using photo paper to print my pictures to cut cost; hence the lack of quality in them. But oh well! *shrugs* Even those flowers are self-made. I just stick a flower sequin atop it.

Seriously wish this butterfly had a product label on it. It was just sold in a plain plastic cover with a price tag. And that’s that. Even the ribbons like I’d mentioned before are brand-less. As for that ‘Beautiful Marina Bay’ piece, I’d simply printed and cut it myself.

These two patterned papers are self-printed. The alphabets sets are respectively by FancyPants and American Crafts.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – Urban Island

Leave a Reply

