12×12 – Significant

Rupert Grint and Emma Watson again; but this time as their characters — Ron and Hermione from HARRY POTTER. The scene is from one of my favourite scenes in the 3rd instalment, PRISONER OF AZKABAN.

click for full view

I’ve used Scrapbooks Etc‘s Sketch 289 for this. I’ve got to admit, I do not like my design here. It just looks misfigured!

BRANDS USED

  • BasicGrey
    – (item #INB-3405) 12×12 patterned paper
  • American Crafts
    – (item #42800) vinyl alphabets
  • S.E.I
    – (item #8-4832) die-cut accent
  • CarlaCraft
    – (item #CP-IN) snowflake punch
    – (item #CP-11) corner punch
  • Ek Success
    – (item #PSP21C) butterfly punch

These are buttons I’ve stole from my Mum again. (…Nah! She knows.) And I’ve used self-printed papers again for the layers.

Those two cardboard strips belong together. I’ve been wanting to use the leftover cardboards I had in stock. Finally, voila! And yes! My CarlaCraft snowflake puncher was the first craft puncher I’ve gotten before I even got into scrapbooking.

Short poem about the relationship between Ron and Hermione, adorned with a black butterfly that I’ve done with an EK Success craft puncher.

My most disliked part of this layout, it’s way too plain. I’d contemplated if I should put little dots here and there via sequins or such, but decided against it. I didn’t want it to look overtly accessorised.

3 thoughts on “12×12 – Significant

Leave a Reply

