12×12 – Forever Friends

Yet another HARRY POTTER layout from me this week. This time the main trio — Ron, Hermione and Harry himself.

click for full view

I’ve used Got Sketch‘s Sketch 96 by Valerie Salmon. This time round, I’m pretty satisfied with my layout. Many thanks to the beautiful 12×12 patterned paper by Anthentique.

BRANDS USED

  • Authentique Paper
    – (item #PGL006) 12×12 patterned paper
  • Sassafras
    – (item #21201) cardstock stickers
  • American Crafts
    – (item #53223) foam alphabets
  • S.E.I
    – (item #8-5051) metal accents
  • The Nine Products
    – (item #SPY0001A5) puffed alphabets

I had actually contemplated whether to title it ‘Forever Friends’ or ‘Friends Forever’, and whether or not to have the golden text as the second or first word. But then eventually I thought my gold alphabets would look much better as ‘forever’, and ‘forever friends’ sounded so much better to me.

I’ve used self printed paper for both these hexagons. Pasted metal buttons on both, and then scribbled messy outlines for both of them with a normal black pen.

I’ve outlined those strips of paper with black marker so they look more distinctive on the light background. And I had attempted to write in messy scrawls, but I have to admit defeat that I can never be a good forger.

Leave a Reply

