12×12 – Entreat

Another Bobby/Aishwarya layout from my favourite movie of theirs — AUR PYAR HO GAYA. The scene is from the song, ‘Sitara Aankhen‘.

click for full view

This is my first challenge entry ever; in which I’ve used this week’s Sketchy ThursdaysSketch 11.10 by Diana Fisher.

BRANDS USED

  • BasicGrey
    – (item #PYR-2850) 12×12 patterned paper
  • Sassafras
    – (item #21201) flag banners
  • American Crafts
    – (item #89397) ribbons
    – (item #72008) pinwheel flowers
    – (item #53248) fabric alphabets
  • Studio Calico
    – (item #CB007) chip buttons

I actually cut that big bracket myself. Yup! I’m still waiting for my Cricut Expression to be delivered. So for the time being… it’s all about manual work.

Pinwheel flowers, chipboard buttons and ribbons as my main side embellishments. I’ve also used self-printed patterned papers for the back strips of the design.

I’ve written down a part of the song here. Sheer poetry by Javed Akhtar.

3 thoughts on “12×12 – Entreat

  1. Loveeeeeeeeeeeee this!!! LOVING the flowers and the background paper!! Thanks so much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):)

    Like

Leave a Reply

