12×12 – Picture Perfect

Here’s another small tribute to the beautiful mother-to-be, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan. The ex-Miss World 1994 will give birth to her first baby any time soon this month.

click for full view

I’ve used Pencil Line’s Sketch 230 by Anna Bowkis. I have to admit that I’m quite happy with this layout. It’s not over the top and looks just right to me.

BRANDS USED

That white fabric flower is actually a design from one of my old unwanted blouses. I just pasted a self-made paper flower atop it.

The white fabric vine is from the same ‘unwanted blouse’. Using PVA glue, I just stick it from the top corner of my 12×12 paper. The black alphabets are by S.E.I and American Crafts respectively.

I’d contemplated if I wanted to include that silver ribbon initially. Eventually it did end up on my layout. The rest of the “mini-square” patterned papers are all self-printed.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – Picture Perfect

Leave a Reply

