12×12 – To Relive

Yet another 12×12 layout by me. It’s of me and my cousin, Nour during a family picnic taken in January 2009.

click for full view

I have used Pencil Line’s Sketch 219 by Anna Bowkis.

BRANDS USED

  • American Crafts
    – (item #35388) 12×12 patterned paper
    – (item #89397) ribbon
    – (item #53107) purple foam alphabets
    – (item #53069) green foam alphabets
  • S.E.I
    – (item #8-4832) die-cut accent
    – (item #8-4136) chiplets

These glittered cardboard starfishes are from S.E.I. The reason I chose to have some starfish and seashell embellishments is because I wanted the ‘beach’ touch. I mean it was a picnic at East Coast Park after all. Granted that I was way too overdressed in the picture, but what the heck?

That small rounded blue glittered piece, the pink cardboard ring and flower; all of them are by S.E.I. The maroon-ish striped paper was self-printed. But that long grey strip came together with the same 12×12 polka paper I’d used for this layout; as the bottom product label. That was the pattern behind it.

I love these foam alphabets. So soft. *giggles* And yeah, they’re by American Crafts, as do both the yellow and orange ribbons.

This is the bit of journaling, using the chiplets by S.E.I. I just simply pasted the blue frame onto a normal notebook paper of mine.

2 thoughts on “12×12 – To Relive

Leave a Reply

