12×12 – Ishq Hua

Another sketch attempt. This time round it’s of my favourite muse of the moment — the Bollywood pairing of Bobby Deol and Aishwarya Rai. These are actually DVD screenshots of their first movie together, AUR PYAR HO GAYA from the song, ‘Jagi Hui Fizayen Hai’. The title ‘Ishq Hua’ simply translates to ‘In Love’ in Hindi.

click for full view

I have used Pencil Line’s Sketch 135 by Noel Culbertson for this design. To be honest, I’m not too happy with this design. I know there’s a lot missing, but I just could not find the right stuff to make it better.

BRANDS USED

  • KI Memories
    – (item #3371) 12×12 patterned paper
  • American Crafts
    – (item #72008) folded flowers
    – (item #53162) cream chip board alphabets
    – (item #42980) sapphire chip board alphabets
  • Studio Calico
    – (item #CB007) cardboard buttons
  • Daiso Japan
    – (item #52) gift tags

Shot 1

Those shiny strings are actually complimentary threads for those gift tags that came together with the pack I got from Daiso Japan. I just stick them together with a black button I stole from my Mum’s sewing kit. As for those round folded flowers, they’re by American Crafts. And yes, this time round, those buttons came together with the pack. No stolen goods for that, I can assure you that much.

Shot 2

That’s the gift tag I was talking about on the previous paragraph… I hate my handwriting. Honestly! I must be one of those fateful girls who just can not have a nice, pretty and girly handwriting. I’m not sure if my inclination to the computer’s keyboard throughout my life has anything to do with that… but seriously! I really do not like my handwriting.

Shot 3

Yes. All those patterned paper (except the main 12×12 back) are those which I printed on my own; as explained on my previous blog entry. And those two green buttons are not actual buttons. They’re made of cardboard that came together with my Studio Calico pack.

6 thoughts on “12×12 – Ishq Hua

Leave a Reply

