12×12 – Gazebo

My first scrapbook release! I honestly believe I could have done this page much, much better given the chance I have lots of stock in hand. But… *shrugs* That’s the big difference between digital scrapbooking and ‘real’ scrapbooking. Digitally, we can easily resize, colourize and undo pieces. That’s where I think the real deal is so much more challenging because the design mainly relies on your available stocks.

12 x 12 - Gazebo

I have used Pencil Lines’ Sketch 204 by Leah Farquharson for this design. This is a standard 12″ x 12″ layout. I’m probably going to use this size for my future pages because I’d like the content of my album to be uniformed.

I have to confess though, initially I’d planned to make this layout with the main back patterned paper vertically lined. In fact I had placed every single piece before sticking them on. I guess my carelessness resulted in me having inattentively rotated the paper as I pasted the first piece… Oh well!

BRANDS USED

  • Sassafras
    – (item #11244) 12×12 patterned paper
    – (item #21201) flag banners
  • American Crafts
    – (item #89397) ribbon
    – (item #53162) chip board alphabets
  • S.E.I
    – (item #8-4832) die-cut accent
  • Daiso Japan
    – ladybird wood pinch

Shot 1

As much as I hate all sorts of insects, I actually loved these mini wooden ladybugs. Got them as a Christmas gift from a colleague of mine last year. They’re actually attached to those small wooden pegs that I’d used on this layout. Thanks to my strong mother, she managed to detach the ‘super’-glued bugs from those pegs.

Shot 2

That bracket border actually came as the product tag on the bottom of my 12×12 patterned paper. That was the extra pattern behind it. So yes, why waste?

The chip board alphabet set is from American Crafts. And that glitter-edged flower is a die-cut accent from S.E.I.

Shot 3

That was actually the first time after one and a half decade I tried writing in true cursive. I recall having to undergo a cursive writing lesson in school when I was 9 years old. So yes, my desistence clearly can be seen here. *sniggers* And ooh! I love those plain paper hearts. They came with the accent set from S.E.I.

6 thoughts on “12×12 – Gazebo

Leave a Reply

